First step with students: Reading Attitudes Survey

One of our objectives is to increase student motivation to read and write. I created this survey
to collect data about the reading attitudes of my students before they begin using the iPads, and I will reassess using the same survey at the end of the year.

I used this survey as a springboard to creating my own to use with my students.

Measuring Adolescents’ Attitudes Toward Reading: A Classroom Survey

From Journal of Adolescent & Adult Literacy, April 2013

About ipadintegration

I teach English at Maple Grove Senior High and am collaborating with Jen Hinker. Both licensed reading teachers, we're embarking on this ipod integration as a way to help our students succeed.
This entry was posted in Articles of Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

