ShowMe and Google Drive labels

Today’s objective: set up a platform for students to use in reporting out their analysis of a character in The Crucible.

I decided to use ShowMe, so I created accounts for each of my students. I received email notification of each account, including username and passwords. They are long, so tomorrow when students log in I’ll have them change, using their school log-in info. Next I created my own ShowMe, explaining the assignment and modeling it. My audio/video didn’t turn out terribly polished but I have to admit was fun to create. Students will view this tomorrow prior to beginning work on their own. Here is my ShowMe.

Next I set up a new gmail account for myself so that students can send the finished ShowMe projects to me. I also created a Portfolio folder and within that, separate folders for each student. I hope to be able to collect digital artifacts for each student. This could lead to a valuable end-of-year reflection project for them.

About ipadintegration

I teach English at Maple Grove Senior High and am collaborating with Jen Hinker. Both licensed reading teachers, we're embarking on this ipod integration as a way to help our students succeed.
This entry was posted in Planning and Implementation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

