ShowMe update

Students need to use headphones.

Good idea to work in groups so two ipads were available–one for composition and one on which to view the instructions.

Snafu: Students were not able to send their ShowMe’s to me vie email. It asked them to purchase the app, which is strange because when I did this with my own personal ipad, I was able to send it to my google mail. I’m wondering whether this has to do with the fact that I created their accounts as student accounts. I will try to have someone create a new account and see if he is able to send a ShowMe through email.

Although the problem of sharing is not yet insurmountable, this type of issue is really frustrating. I’m going to back away from exploring use of new apps for a few weeks while I wind up the trimester and prepare for third tri.

 

About ipadintegration

I teach English at Maple Grove Senior High and am collaborating with Jen Hinker. Both licensed reading teachers, we're embarking on this ipod integration as a way to help our students succeed.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

